Category: film music, NEWS

The Krakow Film Music Festival, that already had the Kilar Award for Lifetime Achievement, the FMF Young Talent Award granted to young composers in an international competition, and the FMF Ambassador title to honor people and institutions strengthening the role of the festival in the international film music community, is adding a new competition for this edition: Polish Soundtrack of the Year.

Krakow FMF 2019 - Polish Soundtrack of the Year


This award will be presented to the best original music created for the Polish production of a movie, series or animation in the previous year, and the winner will be selected by a jury of 50 leading music, film journalists and critics in Poland.



For this 1st edition of the award, ten composers were nominated for their works from 2018. Here you have the list:

  • Bartosz Chajdecki – “Kruk. Szepty słychać po zmroku”
  • Bartłomiej Gliniak – “Jak pies z kotem”
  • Dariusz Górniok – “Ułaskawienie”
  • Arkadiusz Grochowski i Marek Koterski – “7 uczuć”
  • Jan Komar i Małgorzata Penkalla – “Rojst”
  • Antoni Komasa-Łazarkiewicz – “Kamerdyner”
  • Filip Míšek – “Fuga”
  • Łukasz Targosz – “Nielegalni”
  • Mikołaj Trzaska – “Kler”
  • Atanas Valkov – “Pułapka”


The results of the competition will be announced during the Scoring4Polish Directorsconcert in the festival, to be celebrated on Thursday, 16th of May 2019. The winner of the competition will receive a statue specially prepared for the occasion and an invitation to perform his/her music in a concert during the next edition of festival in Krakow.


More information about the award: